Home > About ESRI > The Institute > ESRI Forum

ESRI Forum

The Institute’s statutory ruling body is the ESRI Council, comprising 14 members including the Director and President. The ESRI Council has created the ESRI Forum to operate as an effective channel of two-way communication between the Institute and a broad representation of its major stakeholders in the public and private sectors, and in academia. All Council members are members of the Forum.
The ESRI Council makes nominations for membership of the Forum, drawing these nominations from organisations which have direct interest in the economic and social research undertaken by the Institute.
Forum members, who are also members of the Institute, are invited to participate in the Forum for a three-year period. They are consulted on the Institute‘s strategic development and are invited to engage at plenary Institute events and to interact with senior Institute research staff in areas of research relevant to their professional roles. 
The current membership of the Forum is as follows:

Members of the ESRI Forum

Ms Siobhán Barron, National Disability Authority
Professor Gerry Boyle, Teagasc
Mr Jim Breslin, Department of Health
Mr Brian Cawley, Institute for Public Administration
Mr Tom Considine, Institute of Public Administration
Mr John Corrigan, National Treasury Management Agency
Mr Padraig Dalton, CSO
Ms Renee Dempsey, The Equality Authority
Ms Mary Doyle, Department of Education & Skills
Ms Mary Finan, Former Chairman of the ESRI Council
Mr Jim Flavin, Founder and former Chief Executive and Chairman of DCC PLC
Mr Donal Garvey, Former Director of the CSO
Dr Cathal Guiomard, Commission for Aviation Regulation
Mr Joseph Harford, Joe Harford & Associates
Mr Maurice Healy, The Healy Group
Mr Thomas Hunter McGowan, InterTrade Ireland
Mr John Hurley, Former ESRI Council Member
Dr Anne Looney, National Council for Curriculum & Assessment
Mr John Murphy, Department of Jobs, Enterprise & Innovation
Dr Rory O'Donnell, NESC
Ms Niamh O'Donoghue, Department of Social Protection
Mr Tom O'Mahony, Department of Transport, Tourism & Sport
Mr Paul O'Toole, SOLAS
Mr Declan Purcell, Former Chairman of the Competition Authority
Professor Bill Roche, Michael Smurfit Business School
Dr James J Ruane, Former ESRI Council Member
Mr Martin Shanahan, IDA Ireland
Mr Fintan Slye, Eirgrid
Dr Don Thornhill, National Competitiveness Council
Mr Brendan Tuohy, Former Secretary General of the Department of Communications, Energy and Natural Resources
Ms Anne Vaughan, Department of Social Protection
Mr Robert Watt, Department of Public Expenditure & Reform
Mr Padraic White, Former ESRI Council Member